Blog

The phrase 'hello, world!' is, in retrospect, a horrifying thing

I wanted content on this page, but don't have the patience to write a robust blog post, so what follows is a list of what's on my mind.

  • Should I start building an archive of my favorite media in its physical form? The disintegration of the internet is a real thing, and these platforms - which often hold the last copies of important things - may fail. People are people and people are flawed. People make mistakes.
  • The sky is greyer than it ever has been in Boston. It's not worrying to me (the Earth will bounce back once we're gone), but I do wonder why more people aren't talking about it.
  • I'd love to talk to someone about death because I think my relationship with it is a little warped. Nothing is nothing and nothing is fine. I've been dead before and in hindsight, I think the experience was good. I just...stopped. I wasn't. I understand why people are scared to die but you know what's scarier? Consciousness. Staring down the barrel of an unstable future. Not one of us will be remembered so why do we have to endure suffering at all? I'm just so fucking tired.
  • Billionaires are evil and worshipping them is embarrassing. The centralization of our utilities, especially ones we use to communicate, is a horrifying thing and the fact that billionaires are reaping the benefits makes me feel ill.
  • White supremacy is such a pervasive sickness that we don't notice it NEARLY as much as we should. It's obvious even in things like the structure of websites. It's fucked, you know?

Honestly I wish I were less of a wet blanket.

< 3

something to vibe to at least: